Michael Tinholme Collage
It's Christmastime in the City Cover

It's Christmastime in the City

Year Relased: 2009
Produced By: Michael Tinholme
Co-Produced By: Dennis Moody and Kim Hansen

A CD in the tradition of those great holiday recordings by Nat King Cole, the Beatles, Frank Sinatra, Elvis Presley and Bing Crosby. Creating those warm and romantic feelings that we all treasure and wish for at the holidays. Featuring a remake of John Lennon's classic "Happy Christmas (War Is Over)" with Hall of Fame Guitarist Steve Lukather.

Michael Tinholme's "When Winter Falls On New York"

"The Whole World Knows It's Christmas Time" with legendary saxophonist Albert Wing

"Silver Bells" with solos by Walt Fowler and Mike Miller

"It's Christmas Time in the City" by Michael Tinholme

Great performances by an All-Star Band of legendary musicians and artists.

- Mike Miller (guitar)
- Steve Lukather (guitar)
- Walt Fowler (trumpet and flugel horn)
- Bruce Fowler on trombone
- Albert Wing (saxophones, flute and clarinet)
- Bill Cunliffe (piano)
- Kim Hansen (piano/keyboards)
- Tom Fowler (bass)
- Gary Novak (drums)
- Ralph Humphrey (drums)
- Ray Yslas (percussion)

Twelve great classic songs of Christmas with 10 Christmas classics and two new original Christmas songs by singer/songwriter Michael Tinholme:

1. Silver Bells
2. Sleigh Ride
3. Moonlight in Vermont
4. Christmas Time is Here
5. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
6. The Christmas Song
7. When Winter Falls on New York the Whole World Knows it's Christmas Time
8. I'll Be Home for Christmas
9. Auld Lang Syne
10. Happy Christmas (War is Over)
11. O Holy Night